Board of Directors

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Michele Cohen, Board Chair
Carrie Berger, Vice Chair
Erin Cullen, Vice Chair
Michael Silverman, Secretary
Rosalie Miller, Treasurer/Clerk of the Corporation

David Aronson

Jeff Bruner

Dr. Paul Copeland

Mark Farber* 

Haley Foley – Yad b’Yad Rep.

Amanda Turkanis Jaffe ’99

Diane Knopf
Shira Kraft ’97

Eric Levy ’80
Peter Nathan

Karen Rosenberg

Aaron Rothbard ’09

Anne Selby* – Trustee Leadership Council Rep.

Susan Stahl

* Past Chair

Trustee Leadership Council

The Trustee Leadership Council is an honorary Board whose members are community leaders willing to serve as ambassadors for the school.

Dr. Howard Abrams*
Dr. Maura Copeland
Michael Finn
Dr. Terry Garfinkle*
Arthur Goldberg
Lois Goldberg
Bob Goldman*
Dr. David Z. Greenseid
Linda Greenseid*

Bruce Haskin*

Mimi Karlyn
Marjorie Patkin
Howard Rich

Sharon Rich
George Rooks

David Rosenberg
Judy Rosenberg
Marcia Ruderman
Flori Schwartz
Anne Selby* 

Bonnie Shelkrot*

Alan Sidman*
Jerry Somers
Josene Steinberg
Bill Stibel*
Sue Stibel
Richard Strauss
Rose-Jane Sulman
Barry Turkanis
Ellen Turkanis

* Past Chair

EHS is governed by a Board of Directors that is entrusted with the responsibility of establishing the policies of the school and maintaining its financial stability. The Board hires and supervises the Head of School and approves the school’s budget, tuition, and fundraising policies. Directors also act as lead ambassadors of the school to the community.

The officers of the school consist of the Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary, all of whom are elected for a two-year term. The Directors are elected for three-year terms. Representatives of Yad b’Yad and the chair of the Trustee Leadership Council sit on the Board as ex-officio members.

The Board meets regularly but does most of its work through its committees, and parents are encouraged to become involved in one or more of these committees even if not a member of the Board. The typical standing committees of the Board have been the Executive Committee, Governance Committee, Finance Committee, Development Committee, Strategic Planning Committee, Facilities & Security Committee, and Head of School Support Committee. Ad hoc committees may also be created at the discretion of the Chair.

The Board of Directors consists of parents of students, alumni, parents of alumni, and community leaders. The Governance Committee meets regularly during the year and issues a slate of new directors and officers each spring. Elections of directors and officers are held at the Annual Meeting in June.